Home » Councillor distributes Meritorious awards

Councillor distributes Meritorious awards

by Sh Ajit
0 comment 1 minutes read

IT news
Imphal, July 31:

Councillor of ward No 19 of Yaiskul Kendra today distributed awards to meritorious students who score excellent marks in the examination conducted by   BOSEM, COHSEM, and CBSE.at Wangkhei Puja Lampak Community Hall today.
The ceremony was attended by Huidrom Vikramjit Singh Social worker as chief guest Nongthongbam Chandrajini Devi Retd Principal Sagang higher secondary school and National awardee, Dhiren Phanjaobam Head of Department Education Standard college, Thangjam Gopinath Guest Lecture UNACCO school as guest of honour and Prof K Yugindro Dean, School of Math and Physical science Manipur University as President.
91 students who secured first division in the Class X exam of BOSEM and CBSE and students who secured first division in Class XII Science Stream and Arts Stream were also honoured with simple gifts during the ceremony.
Former Councillor Yumlembam Ratikanta expressed that during pandemic covid-19 the Councillor’s meritorious ceremony was not organised for two years. But today those students were also honoured. He further stated that during his councillor period in 2012 he started meritorious awards and if he is not a councillor he will continue in the future also.
The award was sponsored by Imphal Municipal Corporation Ward No 19 Corporator Yumlembam Lukamani and former Councillor of the Ward Yumlembam Ratikanta.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.