Home » Congress workers of Keishmathong protest

Congress workers of Keishmathong protest

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 1 minutes read

Imphal, Feb 4: Congress workers of Keishamthong Assembly Constituency yesterday protested the denial of Congress Party ticket for the coming assembly election to former Minister L Jayentakumar of the Keishamthong Constituency.
Last night Congress workers of the constituency abolished the Congress ward development committee in connection with the protest of the ticket denial.
Speaking to the media persons, O Ibotomba, member of the congress committee said that Congress workers strongly condemn the denial of the party ticket to L Jayentakumar.
The present supporters for L Jayentakumar will remain as it I weather Jayentakumar stands for any party as the voters and supporters stands only for him not for Congress party or any other party, he added.
Ibotomba also said that congress will not be able to open any account in the Keishamthong Constituency for the denial of ticket to L Jayentakumkar. It was a plot to deny ticket to Jayentakumar, he added.
Congress workers under the ward development committee have resigned from the congress.
The development committee of the constituency is open at 12/30, 12/31 and 12/32 polling station in Kwakeithel Moirang Purel leikai.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.