Home » Congress announces list of candidates for 6 ADCs election

Congress announces list of candidates for 6 ADCs election

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 1 minutes read

MPCC President Gaikhangam today announced the name of the candidates contesting in the upcoming Autonomous District Council Election from the Congress Party ticket.
“215 aspirant candidates applied to contest the upcoming election scheduled on June 1 as Congress candidate but the party select 130 candidates to contest the poll”, Gaikhangam said while speaking to reporters at Congress Bhawan today.
The Congress is fielding candidate at 22 seats at Chandel ADC out of the total 24 seats. At Tamenglong ADC the Congress is fielding in 20 seats out of the 24 and for Senapati district the party is fielding in 16 seats. For Churachandpur, Sardar Hils and Ukhrul ADC, congress is fielding in all the 24 seats.
Gaikhangam said that Congress could have field in all the ADCs however due to interference from NSCN-IM the party could not field candidates in all the ADCs as life is also more important. He blamed the Center for its inability to control the activities of the NSCN-IM which is ensuing in peace talk with the government of India.
Meanwhile, State Election Commission has issued an order to allow submission of nomination papers from candidates at Imphal West DC office.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.