Home » Chief Minister confers awards and medal to outstanding security personnel

Chief Minister confers awards and medal to outstanding security personnel

by Rinku Khumukcham
0 comment 2 minutes read

IT News
Imphal, August 16:

Chief Minister N. Biren Singh accorded the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service to Ksh. Rajen Singh, Jemadar, 1st Battalion Manipur Rifles. Police Medal for Meritorious Service were also presented to Inspector P. Sanjoy Singh, Subedar, 2nd Manipur Rifles Siro Ninglum, Jemadar, 5th IRB O. Sheilya Khumancha, Sub-Inspector Angoubi Singh Ningthoujam, Hav. Helen Haokip of 1st IRB and Hav. Atom Sobha Singh of 1st Manipur Rifles. Heisnam Laxmi, W/SI of Bishnupur District and M. Priyadarshini Devi, W/SI of 9th IRB was presented with the Union Home Minister’s Medal for Excellence in Police Investigation for 2018 and 2021 respectively during the Independence Day celebration held yesterday at 1st MR Ground here in Imphal.
Superintendent of Police (SP), Thoubal District Jogeshchandra Haobijam, SP, NAB K. Meghachandra Singh, SP, Kakching District Shrey Vats and SI Ramesh Singh were awarded with Chief Minister’s Trophy for Anti-Drug Campaign. Chief Minister’s Trophy for Outstanding Service was awarded to 1st Manipur Rifles’ Band Party. Inspector Shri Laishram Khogen and Havaldar Sorokhaibam Joykumar Singh were also presented with the Chief Minister’s Trophy for Community Service.
The Chief Minister also handed over Chief Minister’s Award for Good Governance 2021-2022 to Informatics Officer, DIT Raimeson WS for Individual Category. While for Team Category, the Award was presented to the Department of Information Technology, Planning and Development Authority, Higher Education, Oxygen Management Team, State Academy of Training, Department of Personnel, Home Department and Police Department.
Chief Minister’s Certificate of Recognition for the year 2022 was presented to the Team of Joint Search & Rescue Operations during the Noney Landslide Aftermath, All Personnel of Police Department for their effort and devotion to duty in ensuring a bandh and blockade free Manipur, Teams of Doctors, Nurses and Staff of Jawaharlal Nehru Institute of Medical Sciences for conducting the 12st ever Kidney Transplant in a Government Hospital in Manipur and Staff of the Chief Minister’s Secretariat. Chief Minister’s Certificate for Specials Recognition was presented to the team of District Administration, Jiribam for their remarkable achievement in vaccinating all eligible persons of the district with at least one dose of COVID vaccine within a short period of time.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.