Home » Chairperson and Vice Chairperson of YMC defeated in no-confidence motion

Chairperson and Vice Chairperson of YMC defeated in no-confidence motion

by Rabi Takhellambam
0 comment 1 minutes read

IT News
Yairipok, Oct 19

Major changes in the Yaripok Municipal Council is taking place after majority of the Councilors voted against them in the no confidence moved by the councilors . Five Councilors out of the 9 Councilors of the YMC voted against the Chairpersons L. Haripyari Devi while 6 (six) councilors voted against Vice Chairpersons Dilip.
The vote for no confidence motion was held at the conference hall of the Deputy Commissioner Thoubal district on October 17 with the DC N. Bandana attending as presiding officer  .
The new political development in the Yairipok Municipal Council came after 5 of the Councilors of the YMC joined the BJP recently. Chief Minister himself attended the felicitation function of the 5 councilor who joined the BJP.
Following the defeat of the Chairperson Haripyari Devi and the Vice Chairperson Dillip , councilors had started camping for formation of a new council under new Chairperson and vice chairperson.
Source said that the rival councilors are still not disclosing on who will be the next chairperson of the YMC but source said that Longjam Kamala Devi may be the choice of the rival councilors. Longjam Kamala got elected from ward No. 9 and is also one among the 5 councilors who joined the BJP recently.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.