Home » BJP announces 2nd list of Candidates; Bishnupur and Lamshang AC withheld

BJP announces 2nd list of Candidates; Bishnupur and Lamshang AC withheld

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 2 minutes read

Imphal,Feb.4: BJP today announced the 2nd list of candidates for contesting in the Upcoming Manipur Legislative Assembly Election.
On January 23, the party had announced a list of 31 candidates for contesting the election. In today 2nd list a total of 27 candidates were announced. With this only two constituencies – i.e. Bishnupur and Lamshang Assembly constituencies is left.
Interestingly, the party is fielding Dr. Dwijamani Singh as candidate for the Uripok Assembly constituency. Former DGP Y Joykumar was also a ticket aspirant of BJP from the constituency.
President of BJYM Manipur O Malesh who had contested from the Naoriya Pakhanglakpa Assembly Constituency last election was also denied party ticket. In his place Subhaschandra Singh has been listed for contesting from the constituency in the upcoming election.
the 2nd list include names of some new entries including Nemcha Kipgen of Kangpokpi AC and W. Jyotin of Thangmeiband AC.

Second list of BJP candidates for Manipur Election

Sl.    AC Name          Name of Candidate
1.    Khundrakpam    Mr. Th. Mohindro Singh
2.    Khetrigao    Mr. Indra Jeet Singh
3.    Thangmeiband    Mr. W. Jyotin Singh
4.    Uripok    Dr. Dwijamani Singh
5.    Singjamei    Mr. Y. Khemchand Singh
6.    Sekmai (SC)    Mr. Kh.Dingko Singh
7.    Naoriya
    Pakhanglakpa    Mr. Shubhchandra Singh
8.    Kakching    Mr. M. Rameshwar Singh
9.    Jiribam    Mr. Th. Ranbir Singh
10.    Chandel (ST)    Mrs. S.S. Olis
11.    Tengnoupal (ST)    Mr. Yanglet Haokip
12.    Phungyar (ST)    Mr. Somi Awungshi
13.    Ukhrul (ST)    Mr. Somatai Shaiza
14.    Chingai (ST)    Mr. Sword Vashum
15.    Saikul (ST)    Mr. Paojalet Touthang
16.    Karong (ST)    Mr. R.Yuh Jonathan Tao
17.    Mao (ST)    Mr. Woba Joram
18.    Kangpokpi    Mrs. Nemcha Kipgen
19.    Saitu (ST)    Mr. Haokholet Kipgen
20.    Tamenglong (ST)    Mr. Samuel Jendai
21.    Nungba (ST)    Mr. Adim Pamei
22.    Tipaimukh (ST)    Dr. L. Fimate
23.    Thanlon (ST)    Mr. Vungzagin Valte
24.    Henglep (ST)    Mr. T.T.Haokip
25.    Churachandpur (ST)    Mr. V. Hangkhanlian
26.    Saikot (ST)    Mr. Paokholal Haokip
27.    Singhat (ST)    Mr. Chinlungthang Zou

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.