Home » Association condemns Cabinet decision to recruit primary teachers

Association condemns Cabinet decision to recruit primary teachers

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 2 minutes read

Demands to issue appointment letters to waiting list candidates

Association of All Manipur Unreserved Waiting List Candidates for Primary Teachers- 2006 has condemned the decision of State Cabinet to recruit 1582 primary teachers.
Secretary of the Association, Gurumayum Dayananda Sharma told reporters at Manipur Press Club here today that the government announced its decision to recruit the primary teachers on February 17 this year. However, in the year 2006 the then Director of Education (S), RK Anousana have notified (dated 12-09-2006) to recruit total number of 1423 primary teachers.
Written of the recruitment was conducted on 22 December 2006 by Board of Secondary Education Manipur and the Viva was also conducted on 6 August 2009, while the result of controversial DPC was also declared on 9 December 2011. Appointment letters were given to artificially create 242 OBC candidates, who were not originally mentioned in the recruitment notification. However, due to the prevailing system of corruption a total number of 81 unreserved genuinely selected candidates were left out at the time of appointment. In this regard a case has been filed at the High Court of Manipur. Even if the court ordered to appoint the selected unreserved candidates, the states government failed to materialize the order till date, said Dayananda.
Making another decision to recruit new primary teachers without appointing the candidates who have been selected for the post earlier is condemnable, he added.
He also urged the concerned authority to immediately issue appointment letter to the 81 unreserved waiting list candidates, while the Secretary appealed civil society organizations to look into the matter at the behest of the teaching and student community.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.