Home » AMWJU Election postponed

AMWJU Election postponed

by Sh Ajit
0 comment 1 minutes read

IT News
Imphal, April 24:

General body election of the All Manipur Working Journalists Union ( AMWJU) elections for the term 2021-2023 has been postponed following the prevailing COVID-19 pandemic.
The election of the office-bearers of the AMWJU has been held on every May 1. The term of the office-bearers is two years. Due to the present COVID -19 prevention protocol taken up by the authority of the Chairman of the AMWJU Election Committee 2021-2023, Khogendra Khomdram announced the postponement of the election until further order.
A statement by AMWJU Election Returning officer L Saratchandra Sharma stated that three filed Nomination for contesting the post of President.
The aspirant candidate are W.Shamjai AMWJU of Kangleipak ki Meira, Bijoy Kakchingtabam of Poknapham and N. Jitenkumar of TOM TV.
For the post of the Standing Committee Laishram Pritam @ Leichal AMWJU enrolment no 319  of LIKLAM, K.Nabakumar AMWJU enrolment no 344 of TOM Tv, Priyo A. AMWJU enrolment no 264 of The Morning Bell, Athokpam Jiten AMWJU enrolment no 84 of Sangai Express, N. Sanajaoba AMWJU enrolment no 239 of Paojel, Leimapokpam  Shanjitkuma (Bhakta) AMWJU enrolment no 254 of Eikhoigi Panthung, Kh.Shanker Singh AMWJU enrolment no 140 of Sanaleibak, Achom Binod AMWJU enrolment no 190 of Impact Tv , Khwairakpam Naoba AMWJU enrolment no 7 of ISTV, Longjam Arishrona Devi AMWJU enrolment no 68 of People Chronicle, A. Birjit AMWJU enrolment no 249 of Kangla Pao.        

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.