Home » 51 members peace committee headed by Manipur Governor formed

51 members peace committee headed by Manipur Governor formed

by Rinku Khumukcham
0 comment 1 minutes read

IT News
Imphal, June 11:

Union Ministry of Home Affairs today constituted 51 members Peace Committee in Manipur headed by the Governor of Manipur. The Peace Committee is constituted to help establish peace, social and communal harmony among various ethnic groups and promote a sense of security in the general public.
The members of the peace committee include Chief Minister N. Biren Singh, Minister Y. Khemchand, Minister Nemcha Kipgen, Minister Awangbou Newmai, MP Dr. Lorho S Pfoze, BJP State President Sarda Devi, JDU MLA Ad. Abdul Nashir, CPI Secretary Dr. M. Nara, Congress MLA K. Ranjit, NPP MLA T. Shanti, Former DGP P. Doungel, Retd. Lt. General K. Himalaya Singh, Prof. W. Nabakumar, Retd. IFS Khamsuang, Retd. Col. Ng Sitlou, Jitendra Ningombam of COCOMI, Ajang Khongsai of Kuki Inpi Manipur, L. Nganbi of AMKIL, David Shimray of Tangkhul Naga Long, Hrila Hmar of Hmar Tribe Council, Kho John of United Naga Council, K. Suanthang of Paite Tribe Council, L. Memchoubi of Porei Leimarol Meira Paibi Apunba, John K. Ngaihte of Zomi Council, Y. Leirik Leima of KANGLAMEI, Durga Prasad Sharma of Gorkha Samaj Seva Samiti, Ph. Nado Luwang of AMUCO, S.M. Jalal of AMMOCOC, Md. Rajauddin, Manipur Muslim Council Moreh among others.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.