Home » 25 ADC members of Churachandpur, 14 Wangoi Municipal Councilors join BJP; N. Biren led coalition Govt. sees hope of solving JAC –ATB CCpur soon

25 ADC members of Churachandpur, 14 Wangoi Municipal Councilors join BJP; N. Biren led coalition Govt. sees hope of solving JAC –ATB CCpur soon

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 3 minutes read

Imphal April 22: The prolonged crisis in Churachandpur district over misunderstanding or miscommunication between the Government of Manipur and the JAC ATB CCpur finally sees light at the end of the tunnel with 25 elected members of the Churachandpur ADC today joined the BJP showing their trust to the BJP led Manipur Government. 8 bodies out of 9 which lost their lives during anti – ILPS bill protest in Churachandpur district headquarter on August 31, 2015 are still keeping without performing the last rite over lost of trust between the government and protestors.
In a reception ceremony held today at BJP Manipur Pradesh Office complex, welcoming the 25 ADC members along with 14 Wangoi Municipal members, Chief Minister N Biren said that the new coalition government led by BJP is just one month and few days old. Within these short spans the government has taken up various programme for the welfare of the people and because of the kind of work seen without making any differences among the various communities of the state, more and more people particularly the elected representatives have joined the party.
“If someone wanted to leave the smoky room to breathe fresh air, what is wrong in that”, N Biren said pointing to those who criticize such joining.
“Peoples trust to this government make us happy as well as worried, because I fear lost of this trust if one among us committed a little mistake”, the Chief Minister said.
N. Biren further said that the motto of the BJP led coalition government is to serve humanity with love by taking up developmental works. This government will not have any differences in caste, creed and religion. 
Of the 25 ADC members, who joined the BJP with a grand reception today, Khaipao Haokip has been elected as the Chairman while V. Khaikhanmung the vice chairman.
Other members joined today are Langkhanpau Guite, Lal Hossan, Lalhmangpui, Selengmang Khongsai, C.T.Lian, M. Gouzamang, Pumtulthang Lenzaw, K. Chonsei, Paolal Haokip, T. Paukhanlian, Grace Zamneiching, Thangkhosuanmung, Hausuanthang, P. Kamkholal, Ngamhao Touthang, Lalhrillein (Hrila) Hmar, Lalditsang, Holjang Haokip, M. Chungpa Kom, Genneikhup Vaihei, G. Suanchinpau, Khaikhomang and Jamchinthang.
The Chief Minister expressed hope that the newly enrolled elected members of the ADC will work together to built better trust with the people of Churachandpur and appealed them to break the trust deficit factors between the government and those agitating by keeping the dead bodies for over 2 years.
He appealed the ADC members to talk with the ADC for bringing a solution and also appealed to talk with the families of departed soul so that last rite of the 8 bodies could be performed to make them rest in peace.
On various rumours spreading around about the stability of the government Biren assures that the government is running with full coordination with the coalition partners and there is no way that the MLAs from the ruling party will join the opposition.
“MLAs of ruling party leaving the party are next to impossible”, a confident N. Biren Singh said.
On the matter of some criticism talking around about the package of Ukhrul district, N. Biren said that the package is very small and if someone thinks that it is more than we are ready to spend more for our downtrodden region.
The Wangoi Muncipal Council , Councillors joined today are Kh. Mema, L. Babita, Th. Inaoton, Ch. Priyobarta, Md. Iviyash Khan, Kh. Nilkomol, Ch. Minakumari, O.Jiten, Th. Hemabati, Ch. Thanil, Th. Brajamani, Th. Ibetombi, Ch. Yaima and Th. Ranjit.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.