Home » 13 Karate players to attend in the Oyama Cup

13 Karate players to attend in the Oyama Cup

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 1 minutes read

Imphal, Jan 13: Thirteen Karte players of the state have been selected to represent India in the Upcoming Oyama Cup -2018 Asian Karate Championship scheduled to hold at Kalighat Bayam Samity, Kolkatta West Bengal from January 26 to January 28.  
The selected players include Chabungbam Nongshamei, Thingom Khemi Devi, Lairikyengbam Chenglonhenba, Nitish Laitonjam, Md. Nawaz Sharif Phisabam, Thangminlen Khongsai, Naorem Dhanraj Meitei, Waikhom Santa Singh, Thingom Niranjan Singh, Ningthoujam Sanjoy Meitei Mayangmayum Imran, Takhelambam Siken Meitei and Md. Siffiruddin. Coach cum official of the team is Shihan Ch. Premchandra Singh, who is also the chief director cum president of the Kyokushinkai Karate Association Manipur. Lairikyengbam Gambhir Roy is the Team manager.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.