Log in

BJP felicitate Kh. Joykishan and Th. Bishwajit

BJP Manipur Pradesh today felicitated MLA Thongam Bishwajit and Khumukcham Joykishan who were re-elected as BJP MLA from Thongju and Thangmeiband Assembly constituencies bye-election at its party office located at Nityapat Chuthek.
Lok Sabha MP of BJP and in-charge of BJP Manipur Pradesh Prahlad Singh Patel speaking during the felicitation function termed the recent spurt of violence at Khongman on the day when the election result was declared.  “That was an organised crime and  police and the ECI is responsible for talking up action against those involved who are responsible for causing such incident”, Prahlad Singh Patel said. 
President of the BJP Manipur Pradesh Th. Chaoba said that fighting the election with the opponent having  48 MLAs including 13 ministers is not an easy task. The ruling congress had been using  muscle and money power to the election but the people have choose  the BJP candidate.

He further added that police had not registered any case regarding the incident.
“The matter will now be put up in state assembly session which is set to begin from December 18 by the two BJP MLAs who were re-elected from their respective constituencies in Bye-election.

Leave a comment

Please do not post Hate Speech, derogatory, racist, obscene, spam comments.