Print this page

BJP councillors and ex candidates join Congress

IT News

Imphal Feb. 20

Four BJP Imphal Municipal Corporators and three ex candidates of other parties, two ADC members and nine social workers have newly joined into the Indian National Congress today.

In a reception function of the newly joined members which was organised by Manipur Pradesh Congress Committee held at Congress Bhawan B.T road Imphal, Ex MLA O. Joy said that the BJP led government has made India into panic stricken and a state of turmoil. He added that the government led by PM Narendra Modi has made India into a dictatorial government silencing every voice which is against the government leading to a Hitler like government. He concluded that if the people want to save Manipur and India and to safeguard secularism, Constitution and democracy of India then BJP needs to be wipe out from India.

The reception function was attended by CLP Leader O. Ibobi Singh, President of Manipur Pradesh Congress Committee Gaikhangam and Former President of Manipur Pradesh Congress Committee as the Chief Guest, President and Guest of Honours of the function respectively.

Maheshwar Gurumayum

William Gurumayum, Sub-Editor of Imphal Times is a resident of Sagolband Salam Leikai. He has been with Imphal Times since 2013. An avid adventure lover, writes mostly travelogue. He can be contacted at [email protected]

Copyright © 2014 IMPHAL TIMES. All Rights Reserved. Site Designed, Hosted and Maintained By; eManipur!.