Log in

Overwhelming victory for BJP in Thongju and Thangmeiband AC Bye-election

BJP candidates Khumukcham Joykishan and Thongam Bishwajit to got a thumping victory in the bye-election of Thangmeiband and Thongju Assembly constituencies by defeating rival congress candidate. Soon after the result was declared BJP workers today celebrates the victory in front of their party office shouting slogans about the victory of the party. Some of the workers even danced with joy.
Khumukcham Joykishan of the BJP got a total of 12,104 votes while Jyotin Waikhom of Congress got a total of 10197 votes. Dr. Gurumayum Tonsana of MDPF who had contested in both the assembly constituencies in this bye-poll got only 55 votes in Thangmeiband Assembly constiuency. A total of 72 voters goes for NOTA (none of the candidates).

At Thongju Assembly constituencies Th. Bishwajit of BJP got a total of 14605 votes while rival candidate Bijoy Koijam of Congress got a total of 11393 . Dr. Tonsana got a total of 54 votes in this constituency. A total of 78 voters opted for NOTA. There were no reject voters in both the assembly constituencies. 

Bishwajit workers stones UNACCO school after guards fires towards them

Large number of Thongam Bishwajit’s workers pelted stones to the school of UNACCO at Khongman zone 2 today after noon after a guard of the school allegedly fire a round of gun shots towards them when enjoying the victory of the BJP candidates. Following the news more workers of Bishwajit throng at the area and started vandalising the school properties.

Last modified onTuesday, 24 November 2015 16:42

Leave a comment

Please do not post Hate Speech, derogatory, racist, obscene, spam comments.